Washington, DC 20549


                                    FORM 8-K

                                 CURRENT REPORT

                     Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the
                         Securities Exchange Act of 1934


       Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): April 27, 2010


Incorporated under the     Commission File No. 000-29640         I.R.S. Employer
laws of South Carolina                                        Identification No.

                             449 Highway 123 Bypass
                          Seneca, South Carolina 29678

                            Telephone: (864) 886-0206

         Check the  appropriate  box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to
simultaneously  satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the
following provisions:

         [ ]   Written communications  pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities
               Act (17 CFR 230.425)

         [ ]   Soliciting  material  pursuant to Rule 14a-12  under the Exchange
               Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)

         [ ]   Pre-commencement  communications  pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under
               the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))

         [ ]   Pre-commencement  communications  pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under
               the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Item 5.07  Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

         The Company held its Annual Meeting of  Shareholders on April 27, 2010.
At that meeting three directors were elected to each serve three year terms. The
voting results were as follows:

Name                         FOR             WITHHOLD        BROKER NON-VOTES
----                         ---             --------        ----------------

Robert H. Edwards          2,164,492          2,731              792,431
Blake L. Griffith          2,164,492          2,731              792,431
Gary V. Thrift             2,167,223              0              792,431

The following directors' terms of office continued after the Annual Meeting:

Larry S. Bowman,  M.D. (2012),  William M. Brown (2012), John R. Hamrick (2012),
Frederick  D.  Shepherd,  Jr.  (2012),  James E. McCoy  (2011),  James E. Turner
(2011), and Charles L. Winchester (2011).


         Pursuant to the  requirements  of the Securities  Exchange Act of 1934,
the  registrant  has duly  caused  this report to be signed on its behalf by the
undersigned, hereunto duly authorized.

                                            COMMUNITY FIRST BANCORPORATION


Date: April 27, 2010                By: /s/ Frederick D. Shepherd, Jr.

                                            Frederick D. Shepherd, Jr.