Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the

Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): May 9, 2016 (May 5, 2016)



Nasdaq, Inc.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Delaware   000-32651   52-1165937

(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)



File Number)


(I.R.S. Employer

Identification No.)


One Liberty Plaza,

New York, New York

(Address of principal executive offices)   (Zip code)

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code: +1 212 401 8700

No change since last report

(Former Name or Former Address, if Changed Since Last Report)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:


¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

At Nasdaq’s annual meeting of stockholders held on May 5, 2016, the stockholders elected each of Nasdaq’s nominees for director to serve for terms of one year and until their successors are duly elected and qualified. The stockholders also approved the Company’s executive compensation on an advisory basis, ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as Nasdaq’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2016 and approved the stockholder proposal entitled “Shareholder Proxy Access.”

The table below shows the voting results, which exclude excess shares that were ineligible to vote as a result of the 5% voting limitation in the Company’s amended and restated certificate of incorporation.


          For      Against      Abstain      Broker

Proposal I:

   Election of Directors            
   Charlene T. Begley      101,559,367         30,722         45,710         7,983,303   
   Steven D. Black      101,030,172         558,687         46,940         7,983,303   
   Börje E. Ekholm      99,961,103         1,641,303         33,393         7,983,303   
   Robert Greifeld      101,337,814         265,060         32,925         7,983,303   
   Glenn H. Hutchins      100,272,359         1,317,128         46,312         7,983,303   
   Essa Kazim      101,331,706         267,473         36,620         7,983,303   
   Thomas A. Kloet      101,565,563         37,849         32,387         7,983,303   
   Ellyn A. McColgan      100,525,557         1,064,521         45,721         7,983,303   
   Michael R. Splinter      100,686,691         900,634         48,474         7,983,303   
   Lars R. Wedenborn      101,565,708         37,359         32,732         7,983,303   

Proposal II:

   Approve the Company’s Executive Compensation on an Advisory Basis      99,797,185         1,697,605         141,009         7,983,303   

Proposal III:

   Ratify the Appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as Nasdaq’s Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm for the Fiscal Year Ending December 31, 2016      107,816,129         1,768,881         34,092         N/A   

Proposal IV:

   Consider the Stockholder Proposal Entitled “Shareholder Proxy Access”      74,441,181         24,618,726         2,193,322         8,364,559   


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Dated: May 9, 2016     Nasdaq, Inc.
    By:   /s/ EDWARD S. KNIGHT
      Edward S. Knight
      Executive Vice President and General Counsel